Cactus Fashion











{September 8, 2010}   Back in action…

Well, summer is coming to a close in most parts of the country (except Arizona where it is summer nearly all year 🙂 ).  I’ve been busy this summer getting our new Fashion Design Lab (very fresh and “semi-industrial looking) settled.  We had our first classes this week and everyone seems very excited about our new space, the new classes, and all the great “fashion happenings” we’ll be having at Pima West this year!

With that said, it’s been a crazy/hectic summer and I do apologize to the high school teachers I saw at the ADE conference this summer for getting the fashion drawing info to you so late.  I had other “fish to fry” immediately and didn’t forget you, but I do appreciate your patience and understanding.  Thank you!

Anyhow…here are a few tips:

“The Grid”:  I make my grid lines 1 and 1/8″ apart from 10 – 0.  I like my croquis (remember that French word meaning…”to sketch”?) very long (personally) and that’s the way I was taught.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
