Cactus Fashion











{December 22, 2009}   Positive “things” happening at Pima – details to be revealed at the beginning of the semester…

Angus in his nest waiting for Santa Claws...

Hello Everyone,

Happy Holidays!

For those of you who still visit this dusty blog, thank you for you loyalty! I’ll try to post on a more regular basis. I have been a bit of a “slacker” lately with blogging.

We’ve got some wonderful new “things” happening at Pima, which I will reveal to all at the beginning of the semester. A little hint…we’ve got a FAB new librarian named Sandra Ley. The Chairperson, myself & Georgeanne met with her last week and we’ve got some great things happening with Sandra’s expertise and help.

I also have the photos from our final Intro to Computer Patternmaking class and will post tomorrow.

Angus helped me make a couple of catnip toys for kitty pals; he was an expert at making sure the catnip was fresh and ready for play!  He’s been holding down a small stack of colorful cotton I have on my cutting table.   Love the black fur addition to a stripey print!  🙂   I’ve got to make Angus a Christmas stocking, so will log off for now and get at it so Santa can fill it.  (Today…the Winter Solstice…is our four month with Angus.  I think he’s probably up to around 10,000 kisses by now. )

May peace be with you all this holiday season.  See you in 2010!

~Nance

Leave a Reply

et cetera
