Cactus Fashion











{July 10, 2009}   A Very Worthy Cause…

I’m an animal lover and try (as I am able) to make life a little bit better for those who cannot speak for themselves.  I  get a magazine from Best Friends Animal Sanctuary in Utah and saw this article:


Cat & Dog Cage Comforters

Am wondering if anyone is interested (when we return in the fall) in setting up a small “production” run of the cage comforters to give to local shelters?  If so, let me know and we’ll hatch a plan.

Carol says:

I’m in, if you need me and can find a shelter that would accept them.
Carol



cactusfashion says:

Great! I’ll try to find a fabric store (or two) that would be willing to donate fabrics/batting, etc.

Maybe Amy H. would like to help, too(?).

We’ll catch up with this in the fall.

Thanks,

~Nance



Leave a Reply

et cetera
