Cactus Fashion











{June 26, 2009}   The Fabric Reference Book Everyone Should Have!

I meant to bring this to class today, but went out of the house without it this AM!

I would suggest to anyone who is interested in sewing to purchase this book. I’ve had an older version of this for years and purchased her newer one during the spring semester. I know that Kristin B. snagged it once she saw mine. I think you’ll get a lot out of this book as it is “The Bible” of fabric reference for sewers:

http://www.amazon.com/Claire-Shaeffers-Fabric-Sewing-Guide/dp/089689536X



Susan Apthorp says:

Thanks fo recommending this book. I got it today, and it’s really great!



Gloria says:

I got this book last semester. It’s a good one to just pick up and browse. I also just recieved my copy of “Professional Sewing Techniques for Designers”. Another great book for browsing. Between the Cameo software and the books, I’m lucky I have any thing left to spend on fabric 😉



Leave a Reply

et cetera
